USSR Champion 1936(о), 1938, 1939, 1952, 1953, 1956, 1958, 1962, 1969, 1979, 1987, 1989 Cup of USSR 1938, 1939, 1946, 1947, 1950, 1958, 1963, 1965, 1971, 1992 Russia Champion 1992, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001 Cup of Russia 1994, 1998, 2003 Призы
Aditional Materials


DINAMO — SPARTAK — 1:4 (0:4)

Spartak: Pesyakov, Parshivlyuk, Rafael Carioca, Bocchetti, D. Kombarov (c), McGeady (Ozbilis, 70), Glushakov, Tino Costa (Insaurralde, 59), Jurado, Yakovlev (Bilyaletdinov, 81), Emenike.

Subs not used: Mitrushkin, Makeev, K. Kombarov, Suchy, Kallstrom, Timofeev, Krotov, Movsisian.

Goals: 0:1 Jurado (Yakovlev) (7). 0:2 Yakovlev (McGeady) (12). 0:3 Emenike (30). 0:4 Jurado (Yakovlev) (42). 1:4 Voronin (80, penalty kick).


The early season Moscow Derby showdown was a complete one-sided affair as Spartak maintained its perfect start to the campaign with a 4-1 domination of Dynamo at Arena Khimki. With three victories in as many matches, the Red-Whites maintain their lock on the top of the table with much of play in the Sogaz Championship of Russia still to come.

Coming off the victory over Ural Sverdlovsk Oblast, Spartak manager Valeriy Karpin welcomed new man Aras Özbiliz into the fold, providing him a spot as a substitute, along with two adjustments to his most recent line-up as Aiden McGeady and Emmanuel Emenike entered for Sergey Bryzgalov and Yura Movsisyan. Any thoughts of the close battle were put to rest quickly as the Red-Whites ran like a finely tuned machine and struck when a glimmer of opportunity appeared. Thus was the case at the seventh minute when Dynamo, after intercepting Emmanuel Emenike’s provision deep in its own final third, poorly managed possession of the ball to which Pavel Yakovlev latched onto opportunity. Seizing the chance, the young attacker slid the ball across to the left side of the area for José Manuel Jurado who, after creating space away from Marko Lomić, sent a low effort into the net off the back post. Spartak’s pace was blindingly evident as five minutes later Pavel Yakovlev doubled the margin with a brilliant display of control and finishing well beyond his age. Initiated via a simple clearance by goalkeeper Sergei Pesyakov, Aiden McGeady caught Luke Wilkshire out of position and delivered a sublime long diagonal cross for Pavel Yakovlev at the back-post with the twenty-two year old showing composure to rivet into the net. Though Dynamo showed a modest amount of ambition to get back into the affair, the die was cast with an amateurish display of defending from Leandro Fernández, who in attempting to roll a slow pass back towards ‘keeper Anton Shunin sent it directly to Emmanuel Emenike who welcomed the gift and promptly shuttled into the net. With the Spartak faithful celebrating, José Manuel Jurado made it 4-0 three minutes shy of the break as he latched onto Sergei Parshivlyuk’s pass beyond the area and send a beaming effort into the top corner of the net.

With the contest effectively fait accompli, Valeriy Karpin’s men went about the task of maintaining control of the proceedings and snuffing out any remote chance of the comeback. Despite the obvious lack of necessity, Spartak was firmly at the wheel with Pavel Yakovlev and Aiden McGeady narrowly missing extending the advantage. Just shy of the hour, Mr. Karpin added Boca Juniors alumni Juan Insaurralde for Tino Costa before providing Aras Özbiliz his Red-White debut, entering for Aiden McGeady with twenty minutes remaining in regulation time. The one blemish on the day came at the eighty-first minute as Salvatore Bocchetti was adjudged a penalty for shouldering Christian Noboa to the ground, with Andriy Voronin adding the consolation goal from the spot. To add to the highlights and provide a hint of things to come, with three minutes remaining Aras Özbiliz pulverised a free-kick off the cross-bar. The balance of time Spartak confidently played out the match to claim the well-deserved 4-1 victory.

Prepared by John Davies and Spartak Moscow


other news

Nissan Murano
RWS нижний длинный вместо Hefbalife
Аренда полей
Титульный партнер Чемпионата России по футболу
Титульные партнеры клуба

Copyright 2010 FC Spartak Moscow

Advertise on