How Spartak was born
In 1922, the Moscow Sports Club of the Krasnopresnensky District (MKS) was formed. On April 18, the MKS played its first friendly match, defeating the six-time champions of Moscow, the Zamoskvoretsky Sports Club, with a score of 3:2. This date is considered the birthday of our club. The backbone of the team was made up of players from the Sokolniki Football Club (KFS) and the Russian Gymnastic Society (RGO), in which Nikolai and Alexander Starostin began to play. The MKS was formed as a truly “brotherly” team: the Starostin brothers, the Artemiev brothers, the Kanunnikov brothers…
How Spartak was born

Veterans Committee

In November 2022, the Board of Directors of FC Spartak Moscow approved the creation of a committee of veterans of our club. Oleg Ivanovich Romantsev, the most titled coach in the history of the red-and-whites, became its chairman, and Nikita Pavlovich Simonyan, Spartak's best scorer in all the years of the team's performance, was elected honorary president.
The purpose of the committee is to preserve Spartak traditions and provide targeted assistance to the red and white of past generations, as well as their families.

Centenary

On April 18, 2022, the club celebrated its centenary. The Spartak video was illuminated on the media facade of the Ostankino Tower. A postage stamp was presented at the stadium in Tushino with the participation of red and white legends Oleg Romantsev and Georgy Yartsev, as well as team captain Georgy Dzhikiya. It was released specifically for this significant event. A chronology of the main events of the age-old history of the red-and-whites year after year is in the “Results of the seasons” section.

Как появился «Спартак»
В 1922 году был образован «Московский кружок спорта» Краснопресненского района. 18 апреля МКС провел первый товарищеский матч, победив шестикратных чемпионов Москвы, Замоскворецкий Клуб Спорта, со счетом 3:2. Эта дата считается днем рождения нашего клуба. Костяк команды составили игроки Кружка футболистов «Сокольники» (КФС) и «Русского Гимнастического общества» (РГО), в котором начинали играть Николай и Александр Старостины. МКС образовался как поистине «братский» коллектив: братья Старостины, братья Артемьевы, братья Канунниковы…
Как появился «Спартак»

Комитет ветеранов

В ноябре 2022 года совет директоров ФК «Спартак-Москва» утвердил создание комитета ветеранов нашего клуба. Его председателем стал самый титулованный тренер в истории красно-белых Олег Иванович Романцев, а почетным президентом выбран Никита Павлович Симонян — лучший бомбардир «Спартака» за все годы выступления команды.
Цель создания комитета — сохранение спартаковских традиций и оказание адресной помощи красно-белым прошлых поколений, а также их семьям.

Столетие

18 апреля 2022 года клуб торжественно отметил свое столетие. Видеоролик «Спартака» был подсвечен на медиафасаде Останкинской башни, а на стадионе в Тушине (с участием красно-белых легенд Олега Романцева и Георгия Ярцева, а также капитана команды Георгия Джикии) прошла презентация почтовой марки, специально выпущенной к этому знаменательному событию. Хронология главных событий вековой истории красно-белых год за годом — в разделе «Итоги сезонов».